Calendar of Events

Tuesday, August 1

  • Joyful Older Youth (JOY) Group meets in Fellowship hall for lunch, games, and fellowship

Sunday, August 6     Communion Sunday

  • 9:15 am Sunday School for all age
  • 10:30 am  Worship and Communion
  • Following worship – Trustees meeting in conference room

Thursday, August 10

  • 5:45 pm  -  Finance Committee meets in conference room

Sunday, August 13     End-of-Summer Block Party & Picnic

  •      9:15 am Sunday School for all ages
  •      10:30 am   Praise and Worship
  •      Noon to 3 pm – Hot dog picnic and Block Party (includes zip line, water slides, games – indoor and out).

Monday, August 14

  • 6:00 pm – Ladies Bunco in the fellowship hall

Tuesday, August 15

  • Noon – Joyful Older Youth (JOY) Group in fellowship hall

Thursday, August 17

  • 6:30 pm – Lay Leadership (Nominations) Committee meets in conference room

Sunday, August 20

  • 9:15 am  Sunday School for all ages
  • 10:30 am  Praise and Worship
  • Following worship – Called Charge Conference and Administrative Council meeting

Tuesday, August 22

  • 6 to 9 pm – GED/ESL Classes begin in Menefee Hut (409 W. 9th Street – across 9th street from the church building)

Wednesday, August 23 – Terrific Nights Together Begins!

  • 5:30 to 6:30 pm – TNT meal served
  • 6:30 pm – Chancel Choir Rehearsals resumes

Sunday, August 27

  • 9:15 am – Sunday School for all ages
  • 10:30 am – Worship service

Tuesday, August 29

  • Noon – Joyful Older Youth (JOY) Group in fellowship hall

Wednesday, August 30

  • 5:30 to 6:30 pm – TNT meal served
  • 6:30 pm – Chancel Choir Rehearsal

 

 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>