Calendar of Events

Friday, December 1     Set up for Cookie Stroll

  •      10:00 am—5 pm  Bring cookies and treats to church for Cookie Stroll
  •      4:00 pm  Decorated Church Bus for Lighted Parade
  •      5:30 pm  Meet at Church to ride in our Parade “Float”

Saturday, December 2     Norwegian Christmas Tour

  •      9:00 am—3 pm  Cookie Stroll in Fellowship Hall

Sunday, December 3     First Sunday of Advent

  •      9:15 am Sunday School for all ages
  •      10:30 am Communion and Worship Service
  •      1:00 pm  Chancel Choir Cantata Rehearsal
  •      3:00 pm   Bosque County United Methodist Emergency Response Team in the Fellowship Hall.  All certified or interested.

Tuesday, December 5

  •       Noon JOY Group lunch and dominoes in F. Hall

Wednesday, December 6     Terrific Nights Together

  •      5:30-6:30 pm TNT meal served
  •      6:00 pm Bell Choir Rehearsal
  •      6:00 pm Pioneer Club for Kids
  •      6:45 pm Chancel Choir Rehearsal

Sunday, December 11     Second Sunday of Advent

  •      9:15 am Sunday School for all ages
  •      10:30 am Praise and worship
  •      Following worship—Soup and Salad Lunch Fundraiser hosted by United Methodist Women for Missions
  •      Following lunch—Administrative Council
  •      1:00 pm Chancel Choir Cantata Rehearsal

Monday, December 12

  •      Noon United Methodist Women Covered Dish lunch
  •      6:00 pm Bunco Ladies Group in Fellowship Hall

Wednesday, December 13

  •      5:30-6:30 pm TNT meal is served
  •      6:00 pm Bell Choir Rehearsal
  •      6:00 pm Pioneer Club Christmas Party
  •      6:45 pm Chancel Choir Rehearsal

Friday, December 15

  •      6:00 pm Chancel Choir presents “What Kind of Throne”

Sunday, December 17     Third Sunday of Advent

  •      9:15 am Sunday School for all ages
  •     10:30 am Worship and Christmas Cantata “What Kind of Throne”

Tuesday, December 19

  •      Noon JOY Group lunch and dominoes in F. Hall

Wednesday, December 20

  •      6:00 pm Bell Choir Rehearsal
  •      NO TNT meal, Chancel Choir, or Pioneer Club

 

Saturday, December 23 thru Monday, January 1

                CHURCH OFFICE CLOSED

 

Sunday, December 24    Christmas Eve

  •      9:15 am Sunday School for all ages
  •      10:30 am Worship Service
  •      7:00 pm Communion and Candlelight Service

Monday, December 25     Christmas Day

Sunday, December 31     Watch Night (New Year’s Eve)

  •      9:15 am Sunday School for all ages
  •      10:30 am Worship Service
  •      4-7 pm Come & Go Open House at the Parsonage

 

Monday, January 1     New Year’s Day

Tuesday, January 2

  •      Noon              Joyful Older Youth (JOY) Group in F. Hall

Wednesday, January 3

  •      No Wednesday Night or TNT Activities

Sunday, January 7    Epiphany Sunday/Baptism of the Lord

  •      9:15 am    Sunday School for all ages
  •      10:30 am  Praise and Worship, Renewal of Baptisms, Dedication of Church Officers

Monday, January 8

  •      2:00 pm United Methodist Women in Fellowship Hall
  •      6:00 pm  Ladies Bunco Group in Fellowship Hall

Wednesday, January 10     Terrific Nights Together

  •      5:30 pm TNT meal service begins
  •      6:00 pm Bell Choir Rehearsal
  •      6:00 pm Pioneer Club for Kids
  •      6:45 pm Chancel Choir Rehearsal

Thursday, January 11

  •      6:00 pm Finance Committee meets in Conference Room

Sunday, January 14

  •      9:15 am Sunday School for all ages
  •      10:30 am Praise and Worship
  •      Following worship—Covered Dish Lunch
  •      Following lunch—Administrative Council

Monday, January 15     Martin Luther King’s Birthday

  •      Church Office Closed This Day in recognition of Martin Luther King’s Birthday

Tuesday, January 16

  •      Noon Joyful Older Youth (JOY) Group in F. Hall

Wednesday, January 17     Terrific Nights Together

  •      5:30 pm TNT meal service begins
  •      6:00 pm Bell Choir Rehearsal
  •      6:00 pm Pioneer Club for Kids
  •      6:45 pm Chancel Choir Rehearsal

Sunday, January 21

  •      9:15 am Sunday School for all ages
  •     10:30 am Worship and Praise

Wednesday, January 24

  •      12:15 pm FUMC feeds lunch to Clifton FCA
  •      5:30 pm TNT meal service begins
  •      6:00 pm Bell Choir Rehearsal
  •      6:00 pm Pioneer Club for Kids
  •      6:45 pm Chancel Choir Rehearsal

Sunday, January 28

  •      9:15 am Sunday School for all ages
  •     10:30 am Worship and Praise
  •      Following worship—Administrative Council Meeting

Tuesday, January 30

  •      Noon JOY (Joyful Older Youth) Group in F. Hall

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>